St. Augustine's Church on Henry Street, 290, between Montgomery and Jackson Streets in lower east of Manhattan, New York.
The church was built in 1827-29 years as the Free Church of All Saints - "Free", that is, free from rent. - and was built from the slate of Manhattan. The design - a Georgian structure with Gothic windows - is attributed to John Heath and includes a double gable and a protruding tower. The church was expanded in 1848 with the addition of a sanctuary and an altar.
Traditionally it is believed that two rough galleries on both sides of the attic of the organs could be used for slaves, despite the fact that the church was built after the liberation of slaves in New York. In 1949, the community merged with St.